Mario Chess



Mario Chess, originally uploaded by reneejphotos.

Brilliant!!
So I broke the “I won’t buy any toys pledge” that I made this summer. This is what broke me (in the sense that I failed to follow through with my promise, AND broke as in this set was damn pricey!).

BUT.
oh so worth it. These figures have been played hard in our house. They’ve been through bathtime, bedtime (don’t sleep with Bowser – he pokes you;)!) and they’ve even played a few games of chess.

Waiting until Christmas morning would’ve been better, as now I have no exciting ideas, but let’s face it – I haven’t bought them a toy in over three months………y’all could see the breakdown coming;)

Leave a Reply

